January 4, 2013

The days are getting longer, or so they say.
The light is at the end of the tunnel, but it looks like darkness is here to stay.
The snow keeps falling.
Another small piece of paper in the bag.

I refused to make my new life a reenactment of my past.
The unhappiness.
The depression.
No love was given.
The snow falls lighter.
Spring is just around the corner, they say.
Another small piece of paper in the bag.

Happiness was within my reach.
I was bound to be introduced to it.
Those bright eyes.
That smile.
That song was destined to play.
I was meant to walk into you at that very moment.
On that very day.

Another small piece of paper in that bag.

jan413

Laughing with you from the passenger side.
I wish I could freeze this moment.
You make me feel so alive.
You’ve changed everything.
Took my heart completely.
My heart is yours indefinitely.

The days are getting shorter, or so they say.
I love being with you every day.
The leaves are falling.
Fall is just around the corner, they say.
Another small piece of paper in the bag.

Happiness.
I have been introduced to it.
Your bright eyes,
Your smile.
Your hand in mine.
You still give me butterflies.
We are intertwined laying side by side.

My life has changed completely.
I thank you for that.
You made this heavy heart feel so light.
You made me fall for you that night.
Love, you kiss me so sweetly.

Another small piece of paper in the bag.

Leave a Reply

