The Invert Fever Forget All Not You

I’ve been thinking for a long time.
Oh, no. This couldn’t be more unexpected.
How my heart broke twice in one night.
I gave you my all, rejected.
You walked right away.

I always knew I was missing something.
This heart that beats seems to break so easily.
I always knew love was addicting.
The way it makes your heart melt on the coldest days.
You aren’t real.
It’s not real.
Simply only a fairy tale.

Daylight breaks and you left me standing there.
Waiting for more.
Waiting.

This time I know I’ll leave nothing up to chance.
You can’t say what’s on your mind, so let’s dance,
Around this street we call pretend.
Maybe you’ll take my hand and the pain will disappear.

Daylight breaks and you left me alone, standing there.
Waiting for your hand to take me.
Waiting for your love to break me.
Waiting.

kite09

The tears run down my cheeks as you put your arms around me.
You tell me it’ll be alright.
But can’t you see my face in the moonlight?
You’re leaving.
You run and I’m lost.
You left me standing there.
I’m only as good as you make me feel.
And boy do I feel like nothing is real.

Daylight breaks while you left me standing there.
“We’re number eleven.”
Don’t you remember that?
Our love was bittersweet.
It meant everything to me.

Was that the end?
Is it over?
Will I be able to feel love again?
Questions flood my head as I’m up late laying in bed.
While you are out with another girl.
And I’m just laying here.
Where you left me.

Daylight breaks, and you left me standing there.
My heart broke twice in one night.
I gave you my all, I wasn’t good enough.
Who would of thought this would happen back then.
You left me laying with one question..
Where will love come from again?

written: April 19, 2009

Leave a Reply

