Serendipity

They say when you aren’t looking, what you are looking for will find you.
I wasn’t looking when our world’s collided that weekend afternoon.
That song was playing and it was right then and there I was introduced to you.

Your smile melts my heart and I am quick to be nervous.
Your blue eyes sucked me in and I didn’t want to look back.
This collision was the best accident I have ever experienced.
You are the best thing I have ever had.

This feeling is different than anything else I have ever felt before.
How am I so quick to trust you?
I can’t figure you out, but, that doesn’t stop me from wanting more.
How can you possibly be real?
Are you aware of the way you make me feel?

Our conversations would last into the early morning.
I wanted to know everything about you.
The smile you brought on my face was worth the early wake.
You captured my heart and I am not sure you knew.

sugar peas!

sugar peas!

You’d strum me a song and I would sing right along.
I am not use to someone like you.
Our chemistry, this connection.
You are exactly what I have been looking for.
Unknowingly, unexpectedly, unplanned.
You are perfect.

I’ll scratch your head until you fall asleep at night.
To wake up next to you is such a beautiful sight.
You make me laugh and my cheek bones ache.
I am convinced this is all a dream.
Please, don’t let me wake.

You said this is serendipity.
“The occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way.”
You have stolen my heart.
I wouldn’t want it any other way.

You said this is serendipity.
I am so lucky, that you have found me.
You are the best one of the best ones.
You have stolen my heart,
and this is my dear is only the start.

Leave a Reply

