Former Best Friend

Sitting alone in this apartment you’ve crossed my mind.
Thinking of the moment when I called you mine.
The snow continues to fall, the season seems to never end.
Five years you were my best friend.

Tears begin to develop as I think of our past.
How you can turn into a stranger so fast?
It’s been days since we last spoken and I wonder where you are.
I wonder if I cross your mind and if you think of me at all.

bingo

A part of me wishes we didn’t end. I knew it had to with everything we couldn’t mend.

Five years you were my best friend.
Number 11 is what we said.

Stranger, I hope everything is going well and you find love again.
You’ll always be in my heart for you are my former best friend.

One thought on “Former Best Friend

  1. Pingback: A STRANGER I NEVER KNEW | hastywords

Leave a Reply

